Navigation Menu
Show Breadcrumbs

Amendments to Community and Family Studies (CAFS) Stage 6 Syllabus

10 February 2017
News story

Learning areas: PDHPE

Stages: Stage 6 (Years 11 and 12)

The Community and Family Studies (CAFS) Stage 6 amended syllabus for the 2018 HSC is now available on the NESA website.

The change to the syllabus relates to a variation in the mandatory Category A group in Core 2: Groups in Context.

In the 2018 Community and Family Studies (CAFS) HSC exam, Youth will replace Homeless people as one of the mandatory Category A groups.

Homeless people can still be studied as a Category B group

These amendments will commence in Term 4, 2017 for the 2018 HSC exam.

Suggested resources for Youth are available on the Community and Family Studies syllabus page of the NESA website under ‘other support material’.

For more information, contact:
Karen Ingram
Senior Inspector
(02) 9367 8150

Complementary Content