Navigation Menu
start portlet menu bar

HSC important dates practical and performance exams

Display portlet menu
end portlet menu bar

2017 HSC important dates for practical and performance examinations

Society and Culture Personal Interest Projects

Completion and hand-in date

Monday 31 July 2017[1]

Submission date to NESA

Monday 7 August 2017


Dance Performance Examinations

Marking dates

Monday 7 August to Saturday 19 August 2017 [2]


Textile and Design Major Projects

Completion and hand-in date

Monday 14 August 2017 [1]

Submission date to NESA

Monday 21 August 2017


Industrial Technology Major Projects

Completion and hand-in date

Thursday 10 August 2017 [1]


Industrial Technology Itinerant Marking

Marking dates

Monday 21 August to Saturday 2 September 2017 [2]


Drama Projects

Completion and hand-in date

Monday 21 August 2017 [1]

Submission date to NESA

Monday 4 September 2017


Drama Performance Examinations

Marking dates

Monday 21 August to Saturday 2 September 2017 [2]


English Extension 2 Major Works

Completion and hand-in date

Friday 18 August 2017 [1]

Submission date to NESA

Wednesday 23 August 2017


Design and Technology Major Projects

Completion and hand-in date

Thursday 24 August 2017 [1]


Design and Technology Itinerant Marking

Marking dates

Monday 4 September to Saturday 16 September 2017 [2]


Visual Arts Bodies of Work

Completion and hand-in date

Monday 28 August 2017 [1]

Notes

  • Schools will be advised of their individual submission dates for Visual Arts bodies of work in Term 3.
  • Visual Arts itinerant marking is conducted between Monday 23 October and Friday 3 November 2017.

Music Submitted Works

Completion and hand-in date

Monday 4 September 2017 [1]

Submission date to NESA

Monday 11 September 2017


Music Performance Examinations

Marking dates

Monday 4 September to Saturday 16 September 2017 [2]


Languages Oral Examinations

Languages oral examinations are conducted between Thursday 3 August and Saturday 9 September 2017. Please see the Languages oral examinations timetable, published in March 2017, for specific dates.


1. COMPLETION AND HAND-IN DATE
Projects must be handed in to the supervising teacher on this date no later than 3.00 pm.
Note: Students must not work on their projects after this date and time.

2. MARKING DATES
Markers visit schools to mark projects/performances.
Note: In exceptional cases schools can request to be marked on Saturdays.

Complementary Content
${loading}